Help! I’ve Fallen in Love With My Blender…

Yesterday I bought my very first hand blender – and I haven’t been able to put it down since!

For months now I’ve been seeing fellow yogis & health nuts posting pics of their green/brown mushy drinks and thinking why on earth would anyone drink that? But in the spirit of giving everything a go at least once I popped down to Asda this morning and picked up some ingredients! Unfortunately they don’t sell kale – which seems to be the most popular ingredient in the land of green smoothies – so I got some spinach and mint… and hey presto I was drinking my very first green smoothie!

spinach mint smoothie

Did I enjoy it? It was AMAZING! I gave it to all my housemates who also loved it (turns out you can feed boys green, healthy mush!) and what was great was that it was also filling! The perfect breakfast! Especially for someone like me who can never seem to stomach a proper breakfast in the morning (see my post on overnight oats)…

So what did I put in it?

  • 1 cup of almond Alpro soya milk
  • 5-10 leaves of spinach
  • few leaves of mint
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup of frozen blackberries

I can’t be too sure how healthy all of that is – especially the almond flavoured soya milk – but now that I have my trusty hand blender I can keep experimenting and hopefully provide my lovely readers with some more gorgeous treats!

I also popped to Holland & Barrat this morning and stocked up on my Yogi Teas so I am a very healthy, happy bunny today! The tea below is my all time favourite…

Women's Energy

Leave a Reply

