Dalai Lama

Be kind wherever possible… It is always possible.

This quote from Dalai Lama is my all time favourite saying! It links in beautifully with a passage I recently read in The Tibetan Book Of Living & Dying

Do I remember at every moment that I am dying, and everyone and everything is, and so treat all beings at all times with compassion?

Slightly morbid but makes so much sense! If you got hit by a bus tomorrow would you have any regrets for the ways you treated people today?

Update: I originally thought this was a quote from Buddha but Chico nicely pointed out that I was very much wrong! Sorry guys! :)

2 thoughts on “Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

